Prior Laura Bush Recipients

2020 - No Applicants / 2019 - 

2018 - No Applicants / 2017 - Kailey Baker

2016 - Taylor Hubbs / 2015 - Brittany Herbert

2014 - Evelyn Brown / 2013 - Amanda Oien

Memorial Gifts 

AzFRW Clubs and Members are encouraged to consider memorial gifts as a way to honor and remember family, friends or past members while also helping make a difference with scholarship opportunities for well qualified young women. Memorial gifts are recognized in the AzFRW Newsletter and in the biennial Convention Program Guide. 

AzFRW 2020-2021 Memorial Gift Form

Scholarship Opportunities ​

A  gift was made by the London Bridge Republican Women's club in memory of their member Kathy Hodel.

The Arizona Federation of Republican Women (AzFRW) state scholarships recipients are determined by the AzFRW Scholarship Committee who also evaluate the applications for the NFRW scholarships. Only one candidate from each state may be submitted for the NFRW Scholarships. AzFRW scholarship solicitations are posted at Arizona's colleges and universities in the Spring announcing the funding of the Laura Bush Scholarship for the current academic year. The committee eagerly looks forward to the evaluation process each year as the applicants are always outstanding!

AzFRW Scholarship Committee Chair: Debe Campos-Fleenor /

NFRW Scholarship Nominees & Recipients

Betty Rendel Scholarship

2013 - National Winner, Ms. Samantha Schiller from ARIZONA!

2017 - No Applicants

National Pathfinder Scholarship

2017 Nominee - Ms. Linnea Elizabeth Beal

Student at Embry Riddle Aeronautical University Global Security and Intelligence Studies with a minor in Arabic and Middle Eastern Studies & International Relations.

Dorothy Kabis Internship

2013 Nominee - Ms. Virgina Chornenky from Arizona!

The Dodie Londen TARS Scholarship was established by the Arizona Federation of Republican Women to honor Dodie Londen, the former Chairwoman of the Arizona Republican Party.

Awarded to an outstanding Arizona TAR (TeenAge Republican) young woman to help her attend the annual TARS Leadership Conference in Washington D.C. 

The annual Arizona TARS Awards Banquet is held annually in May and the AzFRW scholarship is presented at that time.

The AzFRW TARS Advisor is Julie Lind.

Application Deadline: TBA

More information coming soon!
AzFRW Dodie Londen TARS Memorial Scholarship Application

​​The Laura Bush Scholarship was established by the Arizona Federation of Republican Women to honor former First Lady Laura Bush’s work in literacy and educational reform.

One $1,500 Laura Bush Scholarship is awarded annually to an outstanding young Republican woman attending an Arizona university or college to provide financial assistance for her educational pursuits as well as to promote involvement in Republican political activity.

Application Deadline: Friday, April 30th, 2021

AzFRW Laura Bush Scholarship Application

Established in 1924


Arizona Federation of Republican Women

Type your paragraph here.

Dodie Londen Excellence in Public Service Series (DLEIPSS)

AzFRW has been a proud financial supporter of this highly regarded and competitive Arizona leadership series for Republican women since its inception with the class of 2008. Participants attend a one year leadership program which includes a trip to Washington D.C. for the national leadership series conference.

For more information or to apply, visit the Dodie Londen website or contact AzFRW Dodie Londen Liaison Lisa Askey.