Presented annually to a female college student



Scholarship Chair Jan Stephenson

Prior Recipients include:

2018 No applicant

2017 Kailey Baker

2016 Taylor Hubbs

2015  Brittany Herbert

2014 Evelyn Brown

​2013  Amanda Oien


​ Betty Rendel Scholarship ($1000-June 1 deadline)

 National Pathfinder Scholarship   ($2500-June 1 deadline)

Dorothy Kabis Internship  (see details-Dec 1 deadline)

Memorial Gifts 

Clubs and Members are encouraged to consider gifts as a way to honor and  remember family, friends or past members while also helping make a difference with scholarship opportunities for well qualified young women.  

Memorial gifts are recognized in the AzFRW Newsletter and in the biennial Convention Program Guide. Contribution Form

A  gift was made by the London Bridge Republican Women's club in memory of their member Kathy Hodel.  

Type your paragraph here.

Established in 1924

AzFRW Scholarship Opportunities and  Deadlines 

Arizona Federation of Republican Women

AzFRW State scholarships recipients are determined by the AzFRW Scholarship Committee who also evaluate the applications for the NFRW scholarships.  Only one candidate from each state may be submitted for  the NFRW Scholarships.  

 AzFRW Scholarship Committee

2018-2019 Chair: Jan Stephenson

AzFRW Scholarship solicitations are posted at Arizona's colleges and   universities in the spring announcing the funding of the Laura Bush Scholarship for the current academic year.  The committee eagerly looks forward to the evaluation process each year as the applications are always outstanding!

NFRW Scholarship Nominees and Recipients:

Betty Rendel:

2013 National Winner, Ms. Samantha Schiller from ARIZONA!

2017 No applicants

National Pathfinder: 

2017 Nominee-Ms. Linnea Elizabeth Biel

Student at Embry riddle Aeronautical University

Major(s) Miners(s) Global Security and Intelligence Studies with a a minor in Arabic and Middle Easter Studies and International Relations

Dorothy Kabis Internship:

2013 Nominee-Ms. Virginia Chornenky from ARIZONA!

​AzFRW Dodie Londen TARS Memorial Scholarship

Awarded to an outstanding TARS (TeenAge Republican) young woman to help her attend the annual TARS Leadership Conference in 

Washington D.C. 

The application deadline is April 15

The Annual TARS Awards Banquet is held in April or May and the AzFRW award is presented at that time. 

AzFRW TARS Advisor is Julie Lind